Church Service #1 Redrock

Standard

The entire bible being based on the miracle of Jesus were the words he began with. The Words of the pastor Jamie Woods, the one who gave me this bible.

Where do I start America?

Do I start with the way they received me without a difference.

The way he preached about the Miracle of Christ that was intriguing to this Hindu.

The way people sang in choir.

The way people spoke and expressed gratitude for the activities happening in their small community.

The way, the hellos were said and received.

I have never seen a service that was this sweet.

About Iksvakave

I am on a quest to understand my religion --- Hinduism. I have decided to keep a log of my discoveries, and experiences and what I have come to learn in the process. I like to travel through people vicariously. To observe the working of the mind, body and spirit. And heart. The soul infact is what our bodies have and what we are ultimately or in the end! The pricelessness of the soul is a soul is only potentially divine. Our journey here is therefore to understand that divinity in our lives. The ideals of societies, language, culture religion, and spirituality, is what interests me. what we know and don't know and outside of our four walls, maybe the truth of that journey here on earth also, our yoga to be learned and equally perfected in life. What this blog is about is the values of the mother tongue India. And the values and culture of India and my nationality America. Pricelessness of it one will come to know you see. The Hindu valued space on the forehead, is for the mind and also for the center of the mind's conscious. veena kodali

Leave a comment